Its not exactly a virus, but a dirty trick that will harm specially the "Newbies" and those who access the Internet via dialup connection. The program will force you to reveal your username and password to the dark side of the Internet. That's the new SPARTAN HORSE, which has been written in pure HTML language, that will pretend that your connection has been broken and will ask you for your identification to connect again.
The way it works is quite simple: in a certain moment, you'll be notified by your computer that your connection has been lost. At this moment, a FAKE window will appear to restore the connection, where you may enter your username, password and telephone number for the connection.
Unprofessional users may trust on that and input their information, in order to restore the connection.
When the user click "Ok", the login data will be transferred through the Internet to some hidden area somewhere in the world. By clicking in "Ok" the data will be immediately transferred to the hacker.
This program does not use an executable code (exe), and does not spread itself. It may be acquired by visiting a Home Page which should have been previously prepared by the hacker to host the trap.
If this warning message was lately arrived for you, and you think that you may be trapped by the Spartan Horse, please change your Internet password immediately, before the hacker begin using your account.
Using your account the hacker will be able to hack on your behalf AND to read your e-mail."
Ignore or delete this email and do not forward it to others.